The Brewing Network Show- 11/6/05


Hey kids, TBN will be joined this Sunday by Dan Gordon of Gordon Biersch Brewing Company. We'll be discussing decoction mashing, German lager yeast and it's role in fermentation, and Hallertauer hops! Dan is a true pro with lots of traditional German beer education, so we're gonna pick his brain for everything we can get. Our official tasting at the top of the second hour this week (6:00 p.m. Pacific Time) will be Gordon Biersch's own Marzen, which is widely available. So have a couple Marzens chilled and ready to sample along with us. Also, Beer Jeopardy will be back this week, so don't miss your chance to win prizes!
Show starts at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time, Sunday (Monday, 0100 UTC.) Also, The Blues and Brews Show airs at 11:00 a.m. Pacific Time, Sunday (Sunday, 1900 UTC.) As usual, it's all live, commercial free, funny and informative. The best brewing program on the internet! Come check us out at:
formatting link

Reply to
fstbttms

DrinksForum website is not affiliated with any of the manufacturers or service providers discussed here. All logos and trade names are the property of their respective owners.